Aeon Retail Group

4.0 total rating from 443 reviews

Working at Aeon Retail Group

4.0

443 ratings in total
5
162
4
166
3
77
2
23
1
15

83%

Rate salary as high or average

86%

Employees recommend this employer to friends
Work/Life balance
3.3
Career development
3.7
Benefits & perks
3.5
Management
3.5
Working environment
3.8
Diversity & equal opportunity
3.3
Your trust is our main concern so these ratings for Aeon Retail Group are shared as-is from employees in line with our community guidelines
Showing 443 reviews sorted by most recent
Sort by
most recent
3.0
Team Leader
Mar 2024
Bandar Bukit Tinggi Selangor
1 to 2 years in the role

Good platform to start up career

The good things
Class room training and On job training
The challenges
need to support selling floor if shortage of man power, need be cashier and helpers at time
3.0
Team Leader
Mar 2024
Bandar Utama Selangor
3 to 4 years in the role

Actually, i love working here because of the working environment. I love my friends. But not the top management. And i need to step out from my comfort zone.

The good things
Good friends and friendly colleagues
The challenges
Slow career development. Even though I have degree, 5 star performance review, but it takes 2 years to become a team leader. Salary, average. But low increment.
3.0
Credit Controller
Feb 2024
Kinta District Perak

Good place to work. Be sure to take as many opportunities that you can when the company offered.

The good things
They offered career opportunities, so better take it. Its great. On job and off job training provided.
The challenges
Works are ok, but customers can be challenging for Mall Management team. Rents and utilities bills can be a headache to settle. Colleagues are somewhat ok.
4.0
Assistant Cashier
Feb 2024
Johor Bahru Johor
1 to 2 years in the role

overall it's a good experience

The good things
you can gain extra income
The challenges
you have to make your own shedule working.
5.0
Team leader
Oct 2023
Kuala lumpur
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

Worklife balance and no pressure

The good things
All team members are helpful and environment very positive
The challenges
Meet the targets and handles the customer request
5.0
Retail Assistant
Oct 2023
Kota Bharu, Kelantan
1 to 2 years in the role

Experince working with big company and Japan Company

The good things
Work Team is very good
The challenges
To communicate with Japan Boss
5.0
Cashier
Oct 2023
Rawang
1 to 2 years in the role

Best and Great Place

The good things
great benefits and great management Nice work place. Safe Place , Big company , Uniform and training provided here.
The challenges
Customer Service and Voucher Promotion
4.0
Customer services
Sep 2023
Less than 1 year in the role, current employee

I like too work our company

The good things
It so fun work in your company
The challenges
This is best company ever i like it
5.0
Marketing & Leasing Assistant Manager
Aug 2023

Good working environment

The good things
Clear carrier path Teamwork Chances to improve ourselves. Many related training provided Good staff welfare
The challenges
Those challenges faced made me become better & improved more in my performance.
5.0
Executive
Jun 2023
5 to 6 years in the role

Good company, appreciate staff

The good things
The fast paced environment, structured organizations, clear cut on each SOP, talent built up. Can learn other departments as well.
The challenges
Fast paces, so a lot of multitasking involved
Company Reviews published on our site are the views and opinions of their authors and do not represent the views and opinions of Jobstreet or its personnel. Jobstreet does not verify the truth or accuracy of any reviews and does not adopt or endorse any of the comments posted. Jobstreet posts reviews for what they are worth and for informational purposes only to assist candidates to find employment.